News Post

Marianapolis Graduates 98
Marianapolis Graduates 98
On Sunday, June 7, the 88th class of Golden Knights was formally inducted into the ranks of alumni, as each crossed the graduation stage to receive their diploma.

On Sunday, June 7, the 88th class of Golden Knights was formally inducted into the ranks of alumni, as each crossed the graduation stage to receive their diploma.

The Class of 2015, 98 strong, hailed from four states and ten countries. Next year, they will be spread across the country, attending college in over 20 states across the U.S.

Salutatorian Meghan Lauzé addressed her peers and reflected on their growth since they began as freshman four years ago, and have since become “classy and confident young adults.”

“Be proud of yourselves and your accomplishments, and know that this is just the beginning of great things to come,” she continued. Meghan will attend Tufts University where she hopes to study either biology or biopsychology.

For valedictorian Chance Jackson, a little help from Dr. Seuss’ “Oh the Places You’ll Go!” made him realize three things all seniors must share: to live, to laugh, and to love.

“These lessons allow me to apply every classroom lecture to the real world in the pursuit of a full, happy life,” Chance explained. Chance will be attending Boston University’s College of Engineering to study biomedical engineering.

Commencement speaker Very Rev. Kazimierz Chwalek, M.I.C., Provincial Superior of the Marians of the Immaculate Conception, B.V.M., Mother of Mercy Province in the United States told the graduates to not just be true to themselves, but to the self that “God has made and intended you to be.”

Father Chwalek, along with the Marians of the Immaculate Conception celebrated their 100th year in the United States this fall. To commemorate the centennial, the first Congregation of the Marian Fathers Centennial Award, In Honor of Father Timothy Roth, M.I.C. was awarded to Jake Collins and Nicole Day. Father Tim was also recognized for his 40 years of service as a Marian.

Head of School Joseph Hanrahan concluded the graduation by applauding the graduates on overcoming the fear of the unfamiliar and getting involved in community life. Keeping with the theme of the school year, service, he charged the graduates to “make the world that you live in better by finding those places that need good and righteous people.”


Marianapolis Class of 2015 in Alphabetical Order (* Post Graduate):

Athena Abdien, Paxton, MA; Christian Adams, Woodstock, CT; Rachel Aho, Holden, MA; Jonathan Bair, Kingston, Jamaica; Ryan Baronowski, Thompson, CT; Kyle Barrett, Quinebaug, CT; Matthew Bellerose, Putnam, CT; Ryan Bernstein, Bronx, NY; Shealyn Biron, Pascoag, RI; Emma Boisvert, Thompson, CT; Mackenzie Bonner, Charlton, MA; Christopher Bouchard, Charlton, MA; Jiarong Cai, Ningbo, China; Junhao Cao, Shanghai, China; Steven Carlson, Charlton, MA; José Casillas Dagdug, Villahermosa, Mexico; Andrés Castillo Gutierréz, Atizapan de Saragoza, Mexico; Anqi Chen, Zhongshan, China; Yidi Chen, Beijing, China; Jae Young Cho, Gimcheon, Korea; Makenna Collari, Leicester, MA; Jake Collins, Shrewsbury, MA; Caitlin Cryan, Millbury, MA; Nicole Day, North Scituate, RI; Rafael De Vargas Ibáñez, Madrid, Spain; Garrett Downs, Brooklyn, CT; Rachel Eilerman, Thompson, CT; Benjamin Fitzpatrick, Oxford, MA; David Gallant, Moosup, CT; John Gialanella, Sturbridge, MA; Anna Maria Graham, Kingston, Jamaica; Jiawei Guan, Shanghai, China; Colette Guarnieri, Webster, MA; Rose Guarnieri, Webster, MA; William Hanrahan, Thompson, CT; Thomas Horvat*, Cranston, RI; Gabrielle Houssan, Millbury, MA; Yixin Huang, Chongqing, China; Chance Jackson, Dudley, MA; Alyssa Jalbert, Oxford, MA; Peter Karapanos, Webster, MA; Ian Kelly, Grafton, MA; Kayla Kibbe, Douglas, MA; Deanna Kondek, Dudley, MA; Justin Kunkel, Webster, MA; Artur Lachcik, Dudley, MA; Adrian LaFleur*, Warwick, RI; Margaret LaFontaine, Sutton, MA; Troy LaFramboise, Webster, MA; Meghan Lauzé, Rutland, MA; Dallas Lavallee, N Grosvenordale, CT; Jungmin Lee, Seoul, Korea; Kuan-Hui Lin, Kaohsiung, Taiwan; Elizabeth Lippke, Canterbury, CT; Yang Liu, Lanzhou, China; Emily Loftus, North Grafton, MA; Katie Lorkiewicz, Webster, MA; Caroline Lutz, Charlton, MA; Benjamin Mandile, Webster, MA; Erin McDowell, Woodstock, CT; Shannon McMaugh, Foster, RI; Alisha Mitchell, Cranston, RI; Huyen Phan, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; Alexis Puhlick, Webster, MA; Tianhui Qiu, Beijing, China; Phoebe Reagan, Pomfret Center, CT; Chelsey Reynolds, Oxford, MA; Rachel Roach, Danielson, CT; Matthew Sabacinski, Webster, MA; Karim Shushubaev, Omsk, Russia; Elizabeth Sisko, Brooklyn, CT; Lorraine Smith, Thompson, CT; Alexis Solomon, Worcester, MA; Zachary Strong, Thompson, CT; Rong Sun, Dalian, China; Jun Tang, Guangzhou, China; Jenna Tetreau, Dudley, MA; Isabella Velasquez, Canterbury, CT; Daren Wang, Hefei, China; Bovorn Wangrattanasopon, Suphanburi Thailand; Nathan Whittenburg, Eastford, CT; Gabrielle Woodruff, Southbridge, MA; Hangmin Wu, Hangzhou, China; Hao Wu, Shenzhen, China; Yihan Wu, Beijing, China; Zixuan Xu, Hangzhou, China; Xichen Yang, Shanghai, China; Jialin Yu, Shanghai, China; Zhaoqi Yu, Beijing, China; Hung-Yi Yuan, Taipei, Taiwan; Chuze Zhang, Beijing, China; Jiaxin Zhang, Shenzhen, China; Ke Zhang, Dalian, China; Qinyuan Zhang, Shenzhen, China; Rui Zhang, Shanghai, China; Yujing Zhang, Beijing, China; Haochuan Zheng, Guangzhou, China; Xingchen Zhou, Guangzhou, China.


Senior Awards:

Tom Perkins Art Award- Shealyn Biron

Chinese Award- Chance Jackson 

Dance Award - Katie Lorkiewicz

Drama Award - Lorraine Smith

English Award - Kayla Kibbe

Gertrude Salvas ESL Award - Yixin Huang

Fr. Albin Gurklis Mathematics Award - Jiawei Guan

Music Award - Garrett Downs & Yidi Chen

Photography Medal- Caitlin Cryan

Physics Award - Junhao Cao

Social Studies Award - Rachel Roach

Spanish Award - Meghan Lauzé

Theology Award - Matthew Bellerose

Eric Gustavson U.S. History Award - Christopher Bouchard

Distinguished Leadership Award- Jake Collins

Marilyn S. Ebbitt Award – Yidi Chen

Valedictorian Bowl – Chance Jackson

Salutatorian Bowl – Meghan Lauzé

Father Casimir Kuckell Memorial Awards- Artur Lachcik and Elizabeth Sisko

Father John Petrauskus Award- Matthew Bellerose

John Kendrtarvich Memorial Award- Elizabeth Sisko

Dr. Louis Loffredo Award- Matthew Sabacinski

Marianapolis Alumni Merit Award- Jake Collins

Marianapolis Service Award- Christian Adams

Mothers of Marianapolis Award- Jiarong Cai

Worcester Telegram & Gazette Award- Chance Jackson

The Congregation of Marian Fathers 2015 Centennial Award in honor of Father Timothy Roth, M.I.C.- Jake Collins and Nicole Day