logo top

Marianapolis recognizes Modern Language honors

Marianapolis recognizes Modern Language honors

On Wednesday, May 13, Marianapolis recognized multiple achievements in Modern Languages in a virtual event.

To begin, Dr. Joseph Parodi-Brown recognized members of the Sociedad Honoraria Hispanica that had been inducted this past December. Recipients of the SHH awards at both the Certificado de Excelencia and Premio de Honor levels were announced, as well as recipients of the Seal of Biliteracy.

The CT COLT Awards of Excellence and the NECTFL Awards of Excellence honored 20 Marianapolis students across languages and proficiency levels.

To end the night, two new members were inducted into the Chinese National Honor Society.

Congratulations to all inductees and award recipients!


Chinese National Honor Society

Associate: Kylie Miller '21, Kyle Woodruff '21

Inductees: Szymon Mamro '22, Declan O’Connor '22

Seal of Biliteracy

2020 Recipients: Linh Pham '21, Gabriela Fung '22, Isabella Gonzalez '21, Trinity Semo '21

2021 Recipients: Juliana Hernandez '21, Zachary Stoddard '22, Alexandra Delano '21, Spencer Courville '22, Fabian Gabriel '21, Claire Kelleher '22, Caroline Villa '23, Abdullah Zameer '23

SHH Awards

Premio de Honor: Alexandra Delano '21

Certificados de Excelencia: Maura Hoban '21, Juliana Hernandez '21

CT COLT Awards of Excellence

Spanish: Celia Bouchard '24, Jessie Calkins '21, Spencer Courville '22, Sydney Lundt '24, Delia Marchand '22, Tessa McCabe '24, Zachary Stoddard '22

French: Cassidy Semo '24, Andrew Shultz '24

Chinese: Kaya Lukasek '22

NECTFL Awards of Excellence

Spanish: Lauren Conde '24, Giana DeCesare '24, Kate Landis '23, Molly Landis '23, Abbie O’Brien '23, Wiktoria Potem '24, Violeta Torres '24

French: Daniel Twohig '22

Chinese: Szymon Mamro '22, Declan O’Connor '22