logo top

Marianapolis Presents Students with Honors on Prizes and Awards Day

Marianapolis Presents Students with Honors on Prizes and Awards Day

THOMPSON, CONN. – On Friday, June 3, Marianapolis presented their junior, sophomore, and freshman classes with academic awards. The winners are listed below by year.


Father Mark Garrow, MIC Award: Lindsey Paradise

Father Stanley Saplis, MIC Award: Erwin Sanchez

Father Timothy Roth, MIC Award: Amelia Margoupis

The Leonard George Budelis ’38 Award: Luisa Henao



Father Albin A. Sheputa, MIC Award: Zaire Moore

Friends of Marianapolis Award: Abigail Alicandro

Smith College Book Award: Lauren Conde

Sophomore Chemistry Award: William Savoie

Sophomore World History Award: Violeta Torres



Assumption University Book Award: Emily Walsh

Brandeis University Book Award: Campbell Braun

Gettysburg College Book Award: Thu Hoang

Harvard Prize Book: Thu Hoang

Junior Biology Award: Sophie Hendrick

Rensselaer Medal: Campbell Braun

Saint Anslem College Book Award: Dominika Chmielewski

The Grace Rett Philippians 4:13 Award: Caroline Villa

University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award: Abbie O’Brien

University of Rochester Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award: Molly Landis

University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award: Katherine Melnick

University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology: Thu Hoang