logo top

Marianapolis Presents Students and Faculty with Honors on Prizes and Awards Day

Marianapolis Presents Students and Faculty with Honors on Prizes and Awards Day
THOMPSON, CONN. – On Friday, May 31, Marianapolis celebrated the academic achievements of their junior, sophomore, and freshman classes with a prestigious array of awards. A distinguished faculty member was also honored for their exceptional teaching, a testament to their profound impact on the Marianapolis community. These awards, a symbol of our unwavering commitment to academic excellence, are a source of immense pride as we acknowledge our students' hard work and dedication. The winners are a shining example of our school's values and are listed below by year.


Father Mark Garrow, MIC Award: Samuel Hachigian, Thompson, CT
Father Stanley Saplis, MIC Award: Mary Kate Barnwell, Danielson, CT
Father Timothy Roth, MIC Award: Emma Martineau, Putnam, CT
The Leonard George Budelis ’38 Prize: Juliet Rodriguez, Worcester, MA


Father Albin A. Sheputa, MIC Award: Sienna Stawiecki, Webster, MA
Friends of Marianapolis Award: Joel Gandhi, Ahmedabad, India
Smith College Book Award: Emma Clifford, Holden, MA

Brandeis University Book Award: Madeline Joyce, Dudley, MA 

Gettysburg College Book Award: Gianah DeAngelis, Putnam, CT 
Harvard Prize Book: Dunja Cujic, Belgrade, Serbia 
Rensselaer Medal: Kira Gillette, Webster, MA 
Saint Anselm College Book Award: Caitlin Diaz, Oxford, MA 
The Grace Rett Philippians 4:13 Award: Luisa Henao, Southbridge, MA 
University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award: Dunja Cujic, Belgrade, Serbia 
University of Rochester Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award: Madeline Joyce, Dudley, MA
University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award: Amelia Margoupis, Sutton, MA

University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology: Sophia DiPietro, Worcester, MA

Susan Furmanski Award: Logan Mueller, Webster, MA


Trinity Foundation Faculty Bowl: Jennie Benedict

More photos from the ceremony can be viewed here.